Holidays

List of Public Holidays in Karnataka

List of Public Holidays in Karnataka

Day Date Holiday
Monday 15-Jan Sankranti
Friday 26-Jan Republic Day
Tuesday 13-Feb Maha Shivratri
Thursday 29-Mar Mahavir Jayanti
Friday 30-Mar Good Friday
Sunday 1-Apr Bank Holiday
Wednesday 18-Apr Basava Jayanthi
Tuesday 1-May May Day
Saturday 16-Jun Idul Fitr
Wednesday 15-Aug Independence Day
Wednesday 22-Aug Idul Juha
Thursday 13-Sep Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday 21-Sep Muharram
Tuesday 2-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Monday 8-Oct Mahalaya
Thursday 18-Oct Ayudha Puja
Friday 19-Oct Dussehra
Wednesday 24-Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday
Thursday 1-Nov Kannada Rajyothsava
Tuesday 6-Nov Narak Chaturdashi
Thursday 8-Nov Balipadyami
Wednesday 21-Nov Id-e-Milad
Monday 26-Nov Kanakadasa Jayanthi
Tuesday 25-Dec Christmas Day

You can see the complete list of public holidays in India via click on this link List of National & Public Holidays in India 2018. In case if you want to see public/gazetted holidays list by month or by state just scroll down and click on the appropriate link below.

Public Holiday List Month Wise

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

State By Holiday List

Assam Andhra Pradesh Andaman and Nicobar Islands Arunachal Pradesh
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh Delhi
Daman and Diu Dadar and Nagar Haveli Goa Gujarat
Himachal Pradesh Haryana Jharkhand Jammu and Kashmir
Kerala Karnataka Lakshadeep Manipur
Mizoram Meghalaya Maharashtra Madya Pradesh
Nagaland Orissa Punjab Pondicherry
Rajasthan Sikkim Tamil Nadu Tripura
Uttar Pradesh Uttaranchal West Bengal