Holidays

List of Public Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir

List of Public Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir

Day Date Holiday
Friday 26-Jan Republic Day
Tuesday 13-Feb Maha Shivratri
Friday 2-Mar Holi
Thursday 29-Mar Mahavir Jayanti
Sunday 1-Apr Bank Holiday
Saturday 14-Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Tuesday 29-May Buddha Purnima
Friday 8-Jun Jumat-ul-Wida
Friday 15-Jun Idul Fitr
Wednesday 15-Aug Independence Day
Wednesday 22-Aug Idul Juha
Monday 3-Sep Janmashtami
Thursday 20-Sep Muharram (10th Day)
Tuesday 2-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Friday 19-Oct Dussehra
Wednesday 7-Nov Deewali
Friday 23-Nov Guru Nanak Birthday
Tuesday 25-Dec Christmas Day
Wednesday 26-Dec Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday

You can see the complete list of public holidays in India via click on this link List of National & Public Holidays in India 2018. In case if you want to see public/gazetted holidays list by month or by state just scroll down and click on the appropriate link below.

Public Holiday List Month Wise

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

State By Holiday List

Assam Andhra Pradesh Andaman and Nicobar Islands Arunachal Pradesh
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh Delhi
Daman and Diu Dadar and Nagar Haveli Goa Gujarat
Himachal Pradesh Haryana Jharkhand Jammu and Kashmir
Kerala Karnataka Lakshadeep Manipur
Mizoram Meghalaya Maharashtra Madya Pradesh
Nagaland Orissa Punjab Pondicherry
Rajasthan Sikkim Tamil Nadu Tripura
Uttar Pradesh Uttaranchal West Bengal