List of Public Holidays in Himachal Pradesh

List of Public Holidays in Himachal Pradesh

Day Date Holiday
Thursday 25-Jan Statehood Day
Friday 26-Jan Republic Day
Tuesday 13-Feb Maha Shivratri
Thursday 1-Mar Guru Ravidas Birthday
Friday 2-Mar Holi
Sunday 25-Mar Ram Navami
Friday 30-Mar Good Friday
Sunday 1-Apr Bank Holiday
Saturday 14-Apr Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Sunday 15-Apr Himachal Day
Wednesday 18-Apr Parashurama Jayanti
Tuesday 29-May Buddha Purnima
Friday 15-Jun Idul Fitr
Saturday 16-Jun Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Thursday 28-Jun Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
Wednesday 15-Aug Independence Day
Wednesday 22-Aug Idul Juha
Monday 3-Sep Janmashtami
Thursday 20-Sep Muharram (10th Day)
Tuesday 2-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Friday 19-Oct Dussehra
Wednesday 24-Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday
Wednesday 7-Nov Deewali
Friday 23-Nov Guru Nanak Birthday
Tuesday 25-Dec Christmas Day
Tuesday 2-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Wednesday 10-Oct Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati
Friday 19-Oct Dussehra
Wednesday 24-Oct Maharishi Valmiki Birthday
Thursday 1-Nov Haryana Day
Wednesday 7-Nov Deewali
Thursday 8-Nov Vishvakarma Day
Wednesday 14-Nov Chhath Puja
Wednesday 21-Nov Id-e-Milad
Friday 23-Nov Guru Nanak Birthday
Tuesday 25-Dec Christmas Day
Wednesday 26-Dec Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday

You can see the complete list of public holidays in India via click on this link List of National & Public Holidays in India 2018. In case if you want to see public/gazetted holidays list by month or by state just scroll down and click on the appropriate link below.

Public Holiday List Month Wise

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

State By Holiday List

Assam Andhra Pradesh Andaman and Nicobar Islands Arunachal Pradesh
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh Delhi
Daman and Diu Dadar and Nagar Haveli Goa Gujarat
Himachal Pradesh Haryana Jharkhand Jammu and Kashmir
Kerala Karnataka Lakshadeep Manipur
Mizoram Meghalaya Maharashtra Madya Pradesh
Nagaland Orissa Punjab Pondicherry
Rajasthan Sikkim Tamil Nadu Tripura
Uttar Pradesh Uttaranchal West Bengal