List of Public Holidays in Assam

List of Public Holidays in Assam

Day Date Holiday
Sunday 14-Jan Sankranti
Tuesday 23-Jan Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
Friday 26-Jan Republic Day
Wednesday 31-Jan Me-dam-me-phi
Thursday 1-Mar Doljatra
Friday 30-Mar Good Friday
Sunday 1-Apr Bank Holiday
Friday 13-Apr Bohag Bihu Holiday
Saturday 14-Apr Bohag Bihu
Tuesday 1-May May Day
Tuesday 29-May Buddha Purnima
Friday 15-Jun Idul Fitr
Wednesday 15-Aug Independence Day
Wednesday 22-Aug Idul Juha
Monday 3-Sep Janmashtami
Tuesday 2-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Tuesday 16-Oct Maha Saptami
Wednesday 17-Oct Durgastami
Thursday 18-Oct Navami of Durga Puja
Friday 19-Oct Dussehra
Wednesday 7-Nov Deepavali
Wednesday 7-Nov Kali Puja
Wednesday 14-Nov Chhath Puja
Friday 23-Nov Guru Nanak Birthday
Tuesday 25-Dec Christmas Day

You can see the complete list of public holidays in India via click on this link List of National & Public Holidays in India 2018. In case if you want to see public/gazetted holidays list by month or by state just scroll down and click on the appropriate link below.

Public Holiday List Month Wise

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

State By Holiday List

Assam Andhra Pradesh Andaman and Nicobar Islands Arunachal Pradesh
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh Delhi
Daman and Diu Dadar and Nagar Haveli Goa Gujarat
Himachal Pradesh Haryana Jharkhand Jammu and Kashmir
Kerala Karnataka Lakshadeep Manipur
Mizoram Meghalaya Maharashtra Madya Pradesh
Nagaland Orissa Punjab Pondicherry
Rajasthan Sikkim Tamil Nadu Tripura
Uttar Pradesh Uttaranchal West Bengal